Introduction

My love of dogs goes back to childhood .My Grandmother always had two or three dogs which I admired. Her ease around them and the happiness we shared with our common interest was a gift. All my life I remember having a dog in my house. My husband and I started our own tradition only having labs. We have raised females and a male in all the colors represented. Each very unique and hold a piece of our hearts.

I could never be without a dog in our home. Almost twelve years ago fell into my current profession as a dog walker when finding there was a need in our neighbourhood .This truly was a dream profession, flexible hours, being my own boss, and sharing dogs with their owners over many years.

The friendships I have made are priceless. Families share their lives with me .I wrote a story on it recently that explained this called My Life as a Dog walker. It is so much more than simply walking a dog and poop and scooping.

The conversations with strangers and friends who have profoundly made a mark on my life would not have happened without a dog present. They magically pull people together even when they are no longer with us, when being discussed faces light up.

I recently was at a party where the remaining guests shared their dog stories. I have been told over the past year I should write my stories or blog.2012 is my goal to actually make a little dream of mine happen. Hence the start of this blog. Special thanks to Cheryl and Lora for starting my ball rolling and to my daughters Emily and Hannah for helping me to set it up!

Dogstwentyfourseven has a Facebook page, http://www.facebook.com/#!/dogstwentyfourseven. Interesting articles and links are posted every week. Please click on “Like” if you are enjoying my posts and page.

If you would like to receive my blog posts by email as soon as they are published, click on “Follow” on my main page. You will automatically receive them immediately after publication. Thank you for your support! Becky White

About dogstwentyfourseven

Becky White is a dog walker.She and her husband live in Toronto with their two daughters.Becky has been a dog lover all of her life and feels now is the right time to share her stories, experiences and adventures!
This entry was posted in Dog walker Job Description, Your Dog Gene. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Introduction

  1. Marc McNamara says:

    Congrats and good luck with your new endeavour, I look forward to reading more adventures in the life of Auntie Becky!!!

  2. Colette Currin says:

    Go Becky Go! What a gorgeous idea 🙂

  3. Leslie Smith says:

    Great blogs, Becky. I’ve already signed up as a follower and look forward to the ensuing chapters.

Leave a Reply

